Mrs. Shawn Gear  - President
Ms. Angela Johnson - First Vice President
Mrs. Sherry McFadden - Second Vice President
Ms. Desheania Martin - Secretary
Mrs. Kamaria Williams - Financial Secretary
Ms. Lisa Davis - Treasurer
​Dr. Eula Saxon Dean - Immediate Past President
Mrs. Tonette Echols - Member-at-Large
Mrs. Vernita Petty - Member-at-Large
Mrs. Carla Gentles - Member-at-Large
Mrs. Tracy Lewis - Member-at-Large
Mrs. Tetonia Blossom - Member-at-Large
Mrs. Michelle Adair - Member-at-Large
Dr. LaVern Tarkington - Consultant
Mrs. Rochonne Simmons - Fashionetta Chair


Phone 877-252-1908

Email technology@phxakarama.org


Phoenix AKARAMA Foundation

Post Office Box 64971

Phoenix, Arizona 85082

© 2021
Phoenix AKARAMA Foundation

Design by Nikki Ironwood

Powered by Wix

Find Us

The AKARAMA Foundation does not discriminate in its educational service programs or activities on the basis of race, color, national or ethnic origin, ancestry, age, religion or religious creed, disability or handicap, sex or gender (including pregnancy, sexual harassment and other sexual misconduct including acts of sexual violence such as rape, sexual assault, sexual exploitation and coercion), gender identity and/or expression (including a transgender identity), sexual orientation, military or veteran status,  genetic information,  or any other characteristic protected under applicable federal, state or local law.  Retaliation is also prohibited.  The AKARAMA Foundation will comply with state and federal laws such as M.G.L. c. 151B, Title IX, Title VI and Title VII of the Civil Rights Act, the Americans with Disabilities Act, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Age Discrimination in Employment Act, and other similar laws that prohibit discrimination.